Facebook Instagram Pinterest

Collection: Linen dolls

Our rag dolls are sewn and embroidered by hand in old textiles. These are unique pieces that are soft and easy to handle, created to arouse tenderness and decorate the room of the little ones. Doll clothes are available regularly and allow children and parents to personalize the doll to their liking. Our linen dolls accompany the child for a long time and travel well protected in their pretty jute pouch.
5 products
  • Bertille rag doll in mini skirt
    Regular price
    115,00 €
    Sale price
    115,00 €
    Regular price
    Unit price
    per 
    Sold out
  • Bertille rag doll in jeans
    poupée de chiffon en lin
    Regular price
    115,00 €
    Sale price
    115,00 €
    Regular price
    Unit price
    per 
    Sold out
  • Rag doll cat in gray t-shirt
    doudou poupée en lin chat
    Regular price
    75,00 €
    Sale price
    75,00 €
    Regular price
    Unit price
    per 
    Sold out
  • Bertille rag doll in jeans
    Regular price
    115,00 €
    Sale price
    115,00 €
    Regular price
    Unit price
    per 
    Sold out
  • Bertille, the linen rag doll in a dress and crown
    Regular price
    115,00 €
    Sale price
    115,00 €
    Regular price
    Unit price
    per 
    Sold out

Rag dolls, the perfect toy

The rag doll is the perfect toy from the age of 4 to help children develop. We find fabric dolls at all times and in all civilizations. A fabric doll helps to stimulate the child's fine motor skills and increase their social and emotional skills. Soft and soft, it arouses tenderness and affection, and this in complete safety, indeed with a rag doll, no risk of injury. 

French and artisanal rag dolls

To make our rag dolls, initially, there are sheets. A multitude of old linen sheets among which are the good pieces to cut and dye. Mostly old linen sheets that are little used, a mixture of linen and cotton which makes this fabric extremely strong and soft with a slightly irregular weave and which, once dyed, will make the skin of our rag dolls.

Rag dolls made entirely by hand

Dyed with tea, then cut, the pieces of linen are then embroidered and mounted. Bertille's twine hair is braided and then applied one by one by hand. It is all these manual steps that give our rag dolls their authenticity and uniqueness. No Bertille, Igor or Lili doll is really alike because each piece is unique.

It takes more than a day to make a Bertille linen doll

The large Bertille rag doll requires a slow and painstaking manufacturing process, difficult to account if you take into account the search for material. However, once the sheet is found and cleaned, from the dye to the seam of the body and the clothes that dress it, it takes more than ten hours of work to create the large Bertille linen doll.

What else are these rag dolls made of?

In addition to her old linen body, we use many old textiles to dress our rag dolls. Her blouses are sewn in old men's handkerchiefs sometimes embroidered or monogrammed, vintage cottons, her jeans and dresses are made in pieces of hand-dyed hemp, her berets and coats created in vintage wool from fine of stocks of fashion houses.

Facebook Instagram Pinterest

Collection: Poupées de chiffon

Nos poupées de chiffon sont cousues et brodées à la main dans des textiles anciens. Ce sont des pièces uniques douces et faciles à manipuler, créées pour susciter la tendresse et décorer la chambre des plus petits. Des vêtements de poupée sont disponibles régulièrement et permettent aux enfants et aux parents de personnaliser la poupée à leur guise. Nos poupées en lin accompagnent l’enfant longtemps et voyagent bien protégées dans leur joli pochon en jute.
7 produits
  • Poupée de chiffon Bertille en jean
    poupée de chiffon en lin
    Prix normal
    115,00 €
    Prix réduit
    115,00 €
    Prix normal
    Prix unitaire
    par 
    Vendu
  • Poupée de chiffon Bertille princesse
    poupée de chiffon en lin Bertille et sa couronne
    Prix normal
    115,00 €
    Prix réduit
    115,00 €
    Prix normal
    Prix unitaire
    par 
    Vendu
  • Poupée de chiffon chat en tee-shirt gris
    Prix normal
    75,00 €
    Prix réduit
    75,00 €
    Prix normal
    Prix unitaire
    par 
    Vendu
  • Poupée de chiffon Bertille en jean et chemise
    Prix normal
    115,00 €
    Prix réduit
    115,00 €
    Prix normal
    Prix unitaire
    par 
    Vendu
  • Poupée de chiffon Bertille en robe
    Prix normal
    115,00 €
    Prix réduit
    115,00 €
    Prix normal
    Prix unitaire
    par 
    Vendu
  • Poupée de chiffon Bertille en mini jupe
    Prix normal
    115,00 €
    Prix réduit
    115,00 €
    Prix normal
    Prix unitaire
    par 
    Vendu
  • Poupée de chiffon Bertille en tablier
    Prix normal
    115,00 €
    Prix réduit
    115,00 €
    Prix normal
    Prix unitaire
    par 
    Vendu

Poupées de chiffon, le jouet parfait

La poupée de chiffon est le jouet parfait à partir de l’âge de 4 ans pour aider l’enfant à se développer. On retrouve des poupées en tissus à toutes les époques et dans toutes les civilisations. Une poupée en tissu permet de solliciter la motricité fine de l’enfant et d’accroitre ses compétences sociales et émotionnelles. Douce et moelleuse, elle suscite tendresse et affection, et ce en toute sécurité, en effet avec une poupée de chiffon, aucun risque de se blesser. 

Des poupées de chiffon françaises et artisanales

Pour fabriquer nos poupées de chiffon, au départ, il y a des draps. Une multitudes de draps anciens en lin parmi lesquels se trouvent les bonnes pièces à découper et à teindre. En majorité des draps en métis ancien peu utilisés, un mélange de lin et de coton qui rend cette toile extrêmement solide et douce au tissage légèrement irrégulier et qui fera, une fois teinte, la peau de nos poupées de chiffon.

Des poupées de chiffon fabriquées entièrement à la main

Teints au thé, puis découpés, les morceaux de lin sont ensuite brodés et montés. Les cheveux ficelle de Bertille sont tressés puis appliqués un à un à la main. Ce sont toutes ces étapes manuelles qui confèrent à nos poupées de chiffon leur authenticité et leur caractère unique. Aucune poupée Bertille, Igor ou Lili ne se ressemblent vraiment car chaque pièce est unique.

Il faut plus d'une journée pour fabriquer une poupée en lin Bertille

La grande poupée de chiffon Bertille nécessite un processus de fabrication lent et minutieux, difficile à comptabiliser si l’on prend en compte la recherche de matière. Pourtant, une fois le drap trouvé et nettoyé, de la teinture à la couture du corps et des vêtements qui l’habillent, il faut plus d'une dizaine heures de travail pour créer la grande poupée en lin Bertille.

Et pour le reste, de quoi sont-elles faites ces poupées de chiffon au juste ?

En plus de son corps en lin ancien, nous utilisons de nombreux textiles anciens pour habiller nos poupées de chiffon. Ses chemisiers sont cousus dans des mouchoirs d’homme anciens parfois brodés ou monogrammés, des cotonnades vintage, ses jeans et ses robes sont fabriqués dans des morceaux de chanvre teints à la main, ses bérets et ses manteaux créés dans des laine vintage provenant de fins de stocks de maisons de couture.